DM-Syndrome by DeathoX 8, another great HOLP (part of LD 20 brush contest volume 1)

This is another map that as been submitted to the “Leveldesign.nl first 20 brush contest. The idea behind this contest is to see what mappers from different communities can produce when following some very limiting rules. I did a match on this one & it’s a fun one indeed & also look good 😀

Words from the author :

Pretty simple industrial Duel map created for the leveldesign.nl 20 brush contest. This map has 16 brushes, 4 InterpActors and the sky dome Static Mesh.

The layout isn’t very complex, due to the brush limitations I had to avoid using too many slanted surfaces for ramps and floors, but it’s still quite fun and has plenty of Z-Axis.

Don’t expect next-gen graphics and effects in this map, but despite the brush limit I tried to make it look as pretty as possible. Some textures (I used Hourences’ HourKraden set) have been upscaled a bit too much, but I didn’t have time to search for suitable replacements. I had to rush a bit to meet the deadline, so there are some little bits that I would have liked to refine a bit more, but overall the map is pretty complete.

Grab the map on :

Official or BU or Epic page.

I really like the map & I add it in my hot stuff page, HOLP section 😀

Leave a Reply

