DM-Mégane, post # 1

Well, this post is concerning my next very detailed level.

The level name is Mégane, which is a French first name but for gaming naming, I remove the accent on the ‘e’.

Since it’s more convenient to show the dev & gather comments on a forum rather then a blog, I’ve made a dev thread on Epic here that I intent to update once in a while. Of course my blog will always contain the latest definitive info in the level page while the forum serve me as a WIP only.

As for the theme, It’s the first time I use a combination of brick & techy meshes & materials. I already use custom textures for the floor provide by mAlkAv!An. My inspiration come from stock maps but as always, I use my own style of mixing the assets to obtain a different look. I also want to obtain an UT99 feel to it. The blue & red colors are pretty much dominant in UT99. My goal is to obtain the classic look & feel by using colors & no saturation. The main color is yellowish & all areas use little spots of blue &/or red colors like in the old times. Expect contrast & darker lighting in many spots, like in real life.

I also plan to add many animated stuff, like broken fans, garage doors that moves, crates that goes up and down on a moving platform & such. Basic but cool 😀

I don’t have any planned release date yet. At least I can say I started this level in mid-December at the same time we’ve release the ‘UOF DM Map Pack‘.

So look at Epic thread for the dev & don’t be shy to leave constructive feedback.

THX

2 comments

  1. Mate this map reminds in someway to somw ut2k4 map it does have many atmospheric feel great work with the lightning steve wow

    You have improve a lot in mappin I love your work keep going

    Like

Leave a Reply

