DM-Amyrade, update # 2

I’m happy to announce that my DM-Amyrade map will be release this Friday night😀

I’ve been working on this map since January 2011. Alpha 1 was release the 16Th. After almost 2 years in the making, it will be release, finally !

I was wondering if I would be able to finish it in the first place, like CTF-Citius, it’s a long dev time, much to long and after a while, I wasn’t sure to see the light at the end of the tunnel. While this map as nothing spectacular, I’m trying to do something different with all my maps to make them unique😀

The map count around 3 110 brushes, which is insane for a small DM map. That amount of brushes is more appropriate for CTF/VCTF/WAR since you double the brush count, having 2 sides. But for a small DM like this, it’s one of the most heavy DM map in the UT3 world concerning brush count. I must say that since I’m not using any meshes (except the skysphere), I must rely on BSP to add details, which is why I had to add many many brushes since I like detailed maps.

I must say I learn how to use more the brush builder, which will serve me well in my upcoming maps🙂

I’ll be happy to hear from you when the map will be release😉


Leave a Reply

